Songs

Songs ….or as sometimes  we know them  as ear worms , how many times have we heard a song and  ” bang ” just like that it is stuck in our heads and we  sing it over and over again in our heads . Sometimes the songs are great numbers we love so it does not matter  but mostly they are annoying  and  they may even be just a little ditty but  the fact is once inside the head there they stay for who knows how long . Some of the worst ones  as  I see it are advertising jingles , some of them are so irritating you just want  to shoot someone . the more we try to stop it the more it stays there and it seems  that it takes very little  to start it off again once  we do manage to shake it off .They  can last in your head for hours and even sometimes  you can go to bed and when you get up ” bingo ” there it is again ..

Amongst the worst songs in my mind are the ones  that I consider  not real songs  as they are just weird , take the so called song  Watch Me ..lol I think that’s it’s name  it gets stuck in your head so dam quickly  it is unreal  with it’s  lines and some words just repeated and repeated  over and over till you get dizzy . Sung by Silento  my poor hubby hates it , so if he annoys me once too often I play it to him , lol , he knows he’s in the crap then , and yes I have it to hand all the time lol  not because  I like it but to play if he  is too big a pest .lol.So now all I have to do is mention  the phrase ” watch me ” and the speed he shuts up is remarkable  would break a speed record I think  lol , anyway it’s a last resort so if I do play it he has asked for it  , it is self inflicted …lol a bit like me really I am 1 of his self inflicted things too , he is a silly bugger at times …..errr all the time  ..lol ..typical male in other words  never know when to shut up sometimes , guess that’s why we love em ..

Anyway getting back to these songs , some are just great as  I mentioned before but others very annoying and as yet I have not been able to find anyone  who knows how to stop them  once they start . The other annoying thing is that all the advertising companies now know how easy it is to start  these things  so  try to make sure the jingles attached  to their products  are the sort that will stick and become ear worms. They achieve  this  and they then know they have won and that people  know  their products  will get more attention  than just an ordinary advert  and unfortunately  they are right .  All you have to do  is think back a few years and start thinking about all the little ditties stuck in your head ,everything from cars to food, to drink, to houses , etc, etc. See how easy it is ? Some of the ditties we can still think of  are from many years  back and yet we still remember them  just as though we heard them yesterday  for the 1st time , sneaky huh ?

Whoever thought up the idea of making  songs into ear worms  needs  either  a good kick up the bum  or a medal   not sure which  yet …lol but whatever  he did it and we all get driven nuts  by them no matter who we are or how old we are or whatever we do . These ear worms are so annoying  but they work so well  it does the head in just trying to find ways to ignore them . They  may not be alive in that sense  of the word  but they sure seem to be  and they seem to breed as more and more people seem to get affected  by them all over the world , so it is very easy to think they are  alive in their own right . Anyway  even if they do not have real life they sure have a life of their own ..lol So either  a pest or a genius the inventor of ear worms  should get something  …

Beauty comes in all shapes & sizes. Small, large, circle, square, thin crust, thick crust, stuffed crust, extra toppings.

I woke up feeling strange this morning…I felt Rested and Relaxed so I immediately Googled my symptoms. Turns out I had a ‘Sleep in’ Apparently it’s not harmful but may be addictive. . .

Leave a Reply

